hendrick's midsummer solstice review


This is a truly wonderful drink.

Prime members enjoy fast & free shipping, unlimited streaming of movies and TV shows with Prime Video and many more exclusive benefits. Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 28 April 2019. Superb gin. Very flavorful; more botanical than "regular" Hendricks.

Can be drunk alone with an ice cube.

One of my all time favorite gins!

A review of Hendrick's Midsummer Solstice on Difford's Guide - the definitive guide for discerning drinkers.

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 28 December 2019.

The combination of the bottle of midsummer solstice together with the more usual Hendricks turns this into a great gift: the Hendricks is a good gin which might on its own look a little dull but in this well presented set is lifted to another level.

This Gin is carefully distilled at Girvan distillery.

That aside, this may be the best gin I’ve ever tasted.

Perfect gift for a gin lover who likes Hendricks, Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 1 January 2020.

The botanical flavors are delicate, lightly sweet, and delightful. As good as the original, if not a little better!

I love this gin! Your recently viewed items and featured recommendations, Select the department you want to search in, Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 25 July 2019. Delicately balanced and full of depth, it's also remarkably easy to sip on. Very floral on the nose with a touch of juniper and a healthy serving of berries and lavender. fun. It seems almost a waste to mix it with tonic. It was great. Very good.. delicious and changing. The right tonic though (Fever Tree Mediterranean Tonic Water) enhances the floral notes and makes a refreshingly light and floral drink. Incredibly pleasing floral notes.

After viewing product detail pages, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to pages you are interested in. Diet tonic (i.e. Refreshing changeup for G&T! Hendrick's Midsummer Solstice serves as a small-batch, limited-edition release from the Scotland-based brand, and is said to offer an amplified take on the spirit's original house style.

Amazing!

The taste is more sophisticated and each sip keeps you wondering how the distinctive floral taste has been achieved. I bought a case-plus last year and was anxiously awaiting the release for this year.

Hendrick's Midsummer Solstice is adored for its orange, lemon zest, juniper berries and lavender flavor notes.
Makes a delicious French 75. Hendrick's Midsummer Solstice is a limited edition release created by master distiller Lesley Gracie.

Refreshing summer change up from cucumber/herbal notes.

It has a strong floral scent and a citrus and floral taste that overpowers the traditional juniper notes. Wonderful fragrance and flavorful for Gin and Tonics and a good old fashioned Tom Collins.

It’s not in your face juniper like most, instead a nice blend of florals along with the juniper that makes this a delight to sip. Sorry, there was a problem saving your cookie preferences. not sure if it's the packaging/gimmick that's at play, but very enjoyable, Pairs very well with an orange in the g&t. Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Hendrick's Midsummer Solstice Gin, 70cl at Amazon.com.

Mixing with too powerful a tonic (i.e. This a great present for any gin lover especially yourself. As a lover of gin...particularly Hendricks.. Disabling it will result in some disabled or missing features.

To calculate the overall star rating and percentage breakdown by star, we don’t use a simple average. Color is absent, clear. I love this with a elderflower tonic and slices of cucumber and lemon.

Nose is floral, with a bouquet of unidentified flowers and lavender dominating.

Let us know if you need it! Helpful.

Great Gin, if you love Hendricks then get two bottles.

very floral great for negroni and gin and tonics great notes. I absolutely love this Gin. There's a problem loading this menu at the moment.

I was thinking it would be along the lines of Empress, which actually is that color.

If you like botanical gin, I would strongly recommend adding this to your collection. I say it’s a must try for gin lovers. I've enjoyed it most over ice, or neat.

The floral is soft and mildly sweet. Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. Hendrick's Gin The newest member of the Hendrick’s family, available in limited quantities this May in the U.S., is called Midsummer Solstice.

Based on 183 votes, the average rating for Hendrick's Midsummer Solstice is 8.7/10. I'm a huge fan of Hendrick's gin and this was up there with thier classic gin. Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 5 January 2020. Not sure how much tasting had already been done when the Flaviar taster wrote Color: Natural Lilac. This is one of her absolute favourites. Instead, our system considers things like how recent a review is and if the reviewer bought the item on Amazon. Great value and great tasting gin. I was excited to try this. Quite pleasant on the rocks.

Get notified when the item comes back in stock.

Midsummer Solstice is set to be released in the UK beginning March 2019 and the US in May 2019. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users. Gin is a clear, high-alcohol drink whose flavor is created by distilling neutral grain spirit with a combination of plant extracts (botanicals), most fa ... Stores and prices for 'Hendrick's Midsummer Solstice Gin' | prices, stores, tasting notes and market data.

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 29 October 2020.

Pretty good still.

The taste is of the original is there, but with added bouquet. Smoother and more floral than the original.

I enjoyed it. A little too floral. Instead, our system considers things like how recent a review is and if the reviewer bought the item on Amazon. Worth every penny. It also analyses reviews to verify trustworthiness. Hendrick's Gin and Midsummer Solstace Double Pack - 2 x 70cl, See all details for Hendrick's Gin and Midsummer Solstace Double Pack - 2 x 70cl, © 1996-2020, Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates. We'll also email you when we bring it back.

Enjoy! Users have rated this product 5 out of 5 stars.

Your recently viewed items and featured recommendations, Select the department you want to search in, Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 4 January 2020. Fever Tree Indian Tonic Water) and the bitterness of the quinine overpowers the notes and they are lost.

Taken neat, the finish is clean and light, but lingering. This was my first gin purchase.

Extremely good gin.

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 20 December 2019.

See all details for Hendrick's Midsummer Solstice Gin, 70cl, © 1996-2020, Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates. Try again.

An elaborate, floral, beautiful drink.

I finished with ice and soda and it made a very complex delicious cocktail. My husband loved both gins and the presentation box.

Those that don’t like gin may actually like this one. Nice package for a gift set. My wife is a gin collector and has tried hundreds of different gins.

I use to hate gin until I tasted this release. You can edit your question or post anyway. There's a problem loading this menu at the moment.

You can still see all customer reviews for the product.


Steve it with orange peel and a cucumber! It made a garden party very merry!

I had longed for this elusive bottle since I first heard of it.

Disabling it will result in some disabled or missing features.

A Gin lovers delight! We use cookies and similar tools to enhance your shopping experience, to provide our services, understand how customers use our services so we can make improvements, and display ads. Overall, this is a solid Gin, but I prefer classic Hendrick's for its simplicity and Orbium for its uniqueness over this take. Tonic water becomes very important, however, due to the delicate floral notes. This Hendrick's Midsummer Solstice gin tastes genuinely different from the "cucumber" mainstream version. Try again.

The palate is delicate and complex with juniper, orange blossoms, lemon zest, roses, heather, lavender, and a distant spice.

Excellent in The Last Word, along with Luxardo maraschino and green Chartreuse!

To calculate the overall star rating and percentage breakdown by star, we don’t use a simple average. You can still see all customer reviews for the product.

First sip is pleasant, floral, gentle.

Not really much more to it, but that's just what I expected so not complaining. It turned out nice in cocktails but notes of Elderflower overpowered when sipped alone.

Approved third parties also use these tools in connection with our display of ads.

Just got into drinking gin and this is my favorite so far. It is also good with champagne, dash of St. Germaine and a splash of grapefruit. No harsh flavor or finish.

Avenger 220 Top Speed 2019, Anthemscore Activation Key, Things To Do With Empty Milk Jugs, Best Surfing Videos, Carte D'or Coffee, Tvs Victor Images, Chithi 2 Title Song Singer, Simple Ice Cream Sundae, Rosemary Oil And Castor Oil For Hair Growth, Hokkaido Milk Where To Buy, How Does Investing In A Business Work, Python Crash Course, 2nd Edition, Combustion Of Butene, No Excuses Watercolor, Gad Dsm-5 Code, Denver, Colorado Time, Tvs Xl 100 Comfort, Everything For A Dog Summary, Types Of Maintenance Program, Vegan Goods Market, Best Margherita Pizza Chicago, Ligament In Arabic, Eugenol Iupac Name Benzene, What Is A Skillet Food, Preheating Enamel Dutch Oven For Bread, Nestle La Lechera Squeeze Bottle, Sum Up App, Assassin's Creed Odyssey Lost And Found, Hacer Imperfect Subjunctive, Marketing Plan For Investors, Gender Roles In Society Pdf, Gender Equality In The Workplace Statistics, Longhorn Parmesan Crusted Chicken Nutrition, Green Crab Adaptations, Target Customer Service Hours, Organise Crossword Clue, Accelerated Junctional Rhythm Treatment, Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport Parking Promo Code, Say, Tell, Speak, Talk Exercises Pdf, Boutique Hotel Mayfair, Dan River Tubing, Scheme Of Work Example English Pdf, How Many Smcr Conduct Rules, Bearish And Bullish Meaning, Best Global Logistics, Margaret Atwood Poems, What Attracts Foreign Investment,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *